This is how ALBANIANS do THANKSGIVING!

29 Nov

IMAG0741

Turkey made by Susie!

Dear Love Bugs. . .
How was your Thanksgiving Day? Mine was filling. We went to my cousins house and Suzie hooked it up! Dude I cant even beleive how much we ate. . . You will see pictures . . . I totally forgot to do the Thankful thing but I will be doing something come December that is similar to that . . .Here are some of the pictures of the food:

IMAG0743

Some side dishes . . .

IMAG0744
You are not Albanian if You do not have Bulgarian Cheese with every meal. . .
Even though its from Bulgaria we refer to it as ALBANIAN DJATH (ALBANIAN CHEESE)

IMAG0748
This cake was BANGING!!!

IMAG0749 IMAG0750
Tulumba & Baklava gotta keep it traditional and for the American version of us CUPCAKES

and as if this wasnt enough food . . .
IMAG0751
This is called Pite . . . Every Albanian kid grows up on this . . . we actually die for it!
Looking at this picture right now I want to eat it . . .
It is the first food our mothers in hopes of marrying us to a good Albanian Man teaches us how to make . . . IT IS JUST YUMMY! and very very fattening but come on these are the holidays!

Now for my outfit!
DSCN0875[1]
vest (forever21),dress (old), boots (joyce leslie), bag (justfab.com), glasses(charlotte russe)
This outfit was comfortable so I could be in FAT GIRL MODE but still being very ME!

What I am thankful most for is this crazy messed up sometimes magical life I live! With the crazy messed up sometimes magical people in it! šŸ™‚

Ok my darlings . . . enjoy the rest of your holidays! My computer wasn’t working these past few days after I came back from Michigan plus its the nearing the end of a hellish semester so I have been a little MIA. . . but I AM BACKKKKKKK! O YEA BRING ON THE CELEBRATIONS!!!!

love you guys
kisses*
rosie

PS!

I almost forgot
IMAG0747
Susie’s niece Princess Isabella (that’s what I call her) wrote the most amazing little speech.
She really is a GENIUS! . . . I almost cried! This is her picture of their family including Ethan & their dog Beamer!

Leave a comment